Lions logo

Bungay Area Lions Club

Lions logo

Lions Clubs International 105EA

Find us on Facebook

About Us

The Bungay Area Lions Club was chartered in 1974. It's members; all wishing to help the less fortunate people within the Bungay Area. Their aims were simple:-

The Bungay Area Lions Club has continued to go from strength to strength. And after over 39 years the same aims are still holding true.

The club is in Region 6, Zone A of District 105EA, and is always looking for new members and will offer a warm welcome to all visitors.

Regular meetings are held at 8pm on the 2nd & 4th Thursday each month at
the Royal British Legion Club, 7 Priory Lane, Bungay, NR35 1DB.

For more information on membership, contact 0845 833 5082

15 Years Service

On 13th November 2014, David Lewis was awarded for 15 years service to Bungay Area Lions Club. The presentation was made by Michael Gardiner, this year's president.

Lions Award For Outstanding Service

On Saturday 15th March, the Lions Club 105EA District held its 35th Annual Convention at the Airport Holiday Inn Hotel in Norwich. During the event, Bungay Lions Club member Peter Farrington was awarded with the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award. It was presented by the Lions International president Barry Palmer from Australia. District governor Paul Martin gave a speech about Peter's outstanding service to the Lions over the last 27 years. Peter continues to work tirelessly for Bungay Area Lions Club, which celebrates its 40th anniversary this year.

Long Service Awards

This year Bungay Area Lions Club celebrates its 40th anniversary and some of its current members have been there since the very beginning! Last Thursday, 5 members of the club were presented with long service awards in recognition of their time and effort spent helping local good causes.

Those receiving awards were: Chris Spooner (25 years), Stan Caley (40 years), Jane Gardiner (15 years), George Eagle (20 years) and Malcolm Balls (40 years), shown left to right, with current President David Lewis. The awards were presented by Jane Gardiner who is Bungay Zone Chairman.